A Very Warm Welcome to Severn Beach Primary School...

It is my very great privilege to be able to present to you Severn Beach Primary School! We are a small, nurturing and exciting school. We pride ourselves in providing a happy and stimulating learning environment for all our children and, as a smaller school, we aim to add a personal family approach to our working relationship with you and your lovely children. 

We are lucky to have fabulous school grounds, which include a large playground with wooden climbing equipment, a garden and a huge playing field with access to a 'Forest Schools' area. The school building itself has very good facilities including a recently renovated hall, library, cooking room, computer suite and spacious classrooms. Our Early Years and Key Stage One children are able to extend their learning in their outdoor space. Severn Beach Pre-School is attached to our school and provides our children with a smooth, happy transition from Nursery to School.

The staff and pupils enjoy strong links with the local community and make the most of our fantastic local environment including the Severn Estuary. We value and encourage links with parents, carers, friends and the wider community to make our children's early school experiences happy, rewarding and successful. 

We are currently working to improve our website with a new version in development. We warmly welcome your views on our content. If you can't find what you are looking for or have any suggestions then please contact us. Thank you, Mrs Adams.

Newsletters -

Newsletter 6

Newsletter 7

Coming Soon... 

Thursday 7th March – World Book Day – dress up as your favourite book character

Friday 8th March – PTA ‘Movie Night’. KS1 4:15 - 5:30pm    KS2  5:30 - 7:00pm

Wednesday 13th March – ‘Sing Up Day’

Friday 15th March – ‘Red Nose Day’ (Dress up details to follow)

Friday 22nd March – The Severn Beach Primary School Marathon

Wednesday 3rd April and Thursday 4th April – Parents Evenings

Wednesday 1st May – Wagtails to Thornbury Arts Festival

Saturday 18th May – PTA Summer Fair

Friday 21st June – Class Photos

Saturday 13th July – Severn Vale Festival